Doctoral studies

Doctoral degrees are awarded by the University of Lyon and are prepared within the University of Lyon institutions. Doctoral students enrol with their thesis supervisor’s institution.

>>> Find out more about the University of Lyon’s doctoral degrees

When preparing their thesis at Jean Moulin Lyon 3 University, doctoral students can choose from seven doctoral schools (ED) in the field of human and social sciences.

Doctoral School of Law

>>> Find out more

Enrolling for a doctoral degree

>>> Find out more

International joint thesis supervision